Issaquah – Old Town Charm, Coffee, Sketching and Salmon.

I ventured slightly further yesterday, and visited Issaquah. About a half hour drive from Seattle, this town retains all of it’s old town charm, with a historical downtown, and fantastic older buildings.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Issaquah – old town charm

I popped to Issaquah coffee for a caffeine and sketch fix 🙂

img_5705

 

And apparently, aside from historic buildings… there are salmon… swimming up stream! I was wandering up a street, and had a peek over the edge of the bridge only to see salmon swimming up stream. If you know me, you will know that I am quite an excitable person… especially when I see something new, and this was new! I wandered back down the street to find the Issaquah Hatchery, which has free entry, and LOTS of salmon!

Where to next…?! Portland!

Leave a Reply

