Drink and Draw – Capitol Cider, Seattle

So I’m a bit lat with the post of this one, but this is a bi-weekly¬†event I came across at Capitol Cider, Capitol Hill, Seattle called Drink and Draw. The idea is pretty simple, you turn up, help yourself to free paper and charcoal, grab a drink, find a space, and start drawing! Even though I draw a lot I’ve never used charcoal before, or drawn a life model, so it was an interesting experience, I think I might need a little more practice though!!! Also, as a person that attracts anything messy, usually ink, I can tell you charcoal is even worse!! I managed to quite expertly cover myself in the stuff!

I didn’t expect to see so many people there, but it was packed! With a huge mix of abilities. I’ll be back!

 

Leave a Reply

